365 days gone way too fast

I should have posted this yesterday but instead spent the day absorbing in complete awe the wonder that is my youngest child.

A year ago you arrived quietly and calmly to two very anxious parents, we had waited so long to meet you! I got the briefest look at you before you were whipped off to the NICU. When I got to hold you at last, your heartbeat stabilised and your oxygen levels shot up. You just needed mommy. That seems to have set the tone for our first year together.

You may look like your daddy but you are mommy’s girl through and through. Your first word was mamma and no one else exists to you if I am in the room.

You are the happiest and sweetest little person I know. You seldom moan or cry and you are always happy to see the people you love. Such a perfect fit in our family. Your brothers dote on you and your sister would never put you down if we left it to her. Even our four legged family members can’t get enough of your busy hands and high pitched squeals.

As we celebrate your first year you can say mamma, dada, door, light, kaka, Haedyn, lala (mycaela) and ake (Blake)
Your smile lights up our home and the sound of your giggles fill us with joy. You are crawling everywhere and starting to pull yourself up and cruise around furniture. You adore your fluffy moose and your Violet bear and can’t eat enough cheese curls.

It’s been a crazy year but you are without doubt the best part of all of it. The way you rest tour head on my chest and look up at me with those pansy blue eyes, the way you put your arms up and bounce when  I walk into a room and the way you giggle when  I give you Eskimo kisses are all things I am going to miss as you get older.

My only wish is that the next year goes a little slower because I’m not ready for you to grow up.

Happiest of happy birthdays to you my baby noo noo bug. I hope we have many more to share. I love you more than all the stars in the sky and bigger than the moon. Thank you for choosing me to be your mommy x

Leave a Reply

