Insanity and impatience

So without much thought, I have come to the conclusion that I am not a zen/calm/go with the flow/patient/maternal/sympathetic type person. D is sick, he has a cold. He acts like he has ebola and his death is imminent. Fuck. I cannot handle the moaning and whimpering and seeking of sympathy. You have a cold. Man up and farking deal with it.

See. Sympathy, just not my forte.

In other news, travelling with my sister, for the sake of saving money etc is starting to drive me bonkers. Scratch that. I may in fact hurl myself out of her car under the wheels of a moving truck, she annoys me THAT much. She drives like an idiot, bitches about people not letting her in, while NEVER letting other people in. *sigh* Also when she talks, there is a “hey” or “huh” or “hmm” at the end of every sentence. That guy is an asrsehole hey? My driving isn’t that bad hmm? The traffic is bad huh? It is like she needs me to validate EVERYTHING she says. Kill me please? Put me out of my misery.

Life has this tendency to carry on though you are not quite ready for it to. Time does not wait or slow down just because you have stuff you need to do. I feel like I haven’t had enough sleep in weeks, there is always something else that needs to be done. I do wonder if I will ever feel like I have done enough and cut myself some slack. Most likely not. I feel like I need a pause button right now. I need to move and get on with my life, don’t get me wrong, but I need a little more time here and now to sort out the here and now stuff.

I know it won’t happen and spending any time dwelling on that will actually waste the little time I do have. Maybe if I could find a way to switch my mind off for a while? Just don’t know that I can.

Eh, enough of the bitching and moaning for now I guess, onto that thing consuming all my time, that thing called work.

One thought on “Insanity and impatience

Leave a Reply

