Day 30 → A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself

Dear Me

So you have walked along road to today, you have bumps and bruises and running mascara that proves it wasn’t always easy, I love, really love, how you never gave up.  I love that after each fall you got up, dusted yourself off and carried on.  I love how you never relied and anyone else to do it for you.

I love that you know who you are and that you are unwilling to compromise that for approval or to be liked, or for anything really.

I love that you love as freely as you do and give so generously, you are a great mom, fiance, daughter, sister, friend and colleague:)

I love that you have passion and give so much to the things that matter to you.  I love that you sing in the car and wear red lipstick to cheer yourself up.

I love that you think outside the box and are willing to try most things at least once.

Lady.  You.  Are.  Awesome.

Never change, the world may shift of its axis.

Love Me

PS Cut yourself some slack, not everything is your fault or your problem, it is ok to be selfish sometimes.

xxx

Leave a Reply

