Day 25 → The reason you believe you’re still alive today.

As I said in a previous post, had I not fallen pregnant at the age of sixteen, I would most likely be dead.

Knowing I was having a baby gave me purpose, gave me a reason to not numb my life with drugs and alcolhol.  It gave me resolve and forced me to fight back.

My monster came to me to save my life and for nine years now he has been my reason to get up when I fall, my reason to aim higher and try harder.  At a time he was the ONLY thing I lived for.

Thank you whoever or whatever, for bringing him to me, for giving my my heart in the form of a blonde haired blue eyed angel, who has taught me so much more than I anyone else ever will.

I am so infinitely grateful that you, my big boy, chose me to be your mommy.  I love you to the moon and back, always and forever!

Leave a Reply

