Day 24 → Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)

My Dearest D

You came into my life at a time when I thought love was a lie and happily ever after existed only in fairytales and on TV, you changed all that.  You changed me.

You made me realise I have this reserve of love that has been lying dormant for the longest time.  What we have is so special, we dispell myths and are living proof, that love, is always enough.

The first song I dedicate to you, my baby, is, Beautiful Soul by Jesse Mc Cartney, “I don’t want another pretty face, I don’t want just anyone to hold.  I don’t want my love to go to waste.  I want you and your beautiful soul.”

Then, If I didn’t have yoy by Amanda Marshall, this song will be our first dance, when we eventually manage to get a wedding together. “I’d give up my sight just to see you, I’d beg I would borrow and steal, cut off my hands just to touch you and tear out my heart so you know how I feel.  There’s nowhere that I wouldn’t follow, there’s nothing that I wouldn’t do, cos I wouldn’t wanna be me, if I didn’t have you.”

The Reason by Hoobastank, you know why 😉

Fools rush in by Elvis, we may have done everything pretty darn quickly in the beginning but we weren’t wrong were we?

Lastly, Stickwityou by Pussy Cat Dolls, cos I know, “Nobody’s gonna love me better, I’m gonna stick wit you forever.”

I love you.  I cannot wait to be your wife and to spend forever with you.

xxx

Leave a Reply

