Day 16 → Someone or something you definitely could live without.

Drama.

Currently we are living with my mother, who is the voice in my head telling me I will never make it, because D, now for the second time this year, is unemployed.  Add my brother and younger sister to the mix and you have the recipe for a whole lot of drama and name calling and an underlying entitlement issue with the siblings, petty fights, many moods and ofcourse the usual family nonsense.

Then, enter D’s mother who needs somewhere to stay, she moves in, add more drama, whole new personality, someone else to tell me how to raise my children.

My sanity left about a week ago, to be back only once things are a bit quieter.

Must be honest, of all the things I have lost, I miss my mind the most

Leave a Reply

