Day 13 → A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days. (write a letter.)

Dear Everlast

The words you write and the music you perform speak to my soul.  There have been days where I have listened to certain songs on repeat for hours on end while the tears pour from my eyes.

There is a raw honesty in everything you so, and so often I feel as though a song you have written was written just for me.

Thank you for being there after the worst break up I have ever had, thanks for that song that put it all back into perspective for me again when I almost gave up, thanks for getting me through morning sickness, the drive back to Joburg and making the toughest choices ever.

Cannot wait to see what you do next!

Your ever loyal, if slightly obsessed fan

xxx

This song is so about me

Her eyes were hazel brown, she laughed the sweetest sound
And I just loved the way she lit up when she spoke
She helped me ease my pain, she stayed in the pouring rain
And I gave her all that she could take ’till she broke
She fit me like a glove, she taught me how to love
And for some ass I watched it all go up in smoke

Rang really true after the big break up!

One thought on “Day 13 → A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days. (write a letter.)

Leave a Reply

